2017-2018 Christ Our Rock School Calendar

Wednesday, August 16 First day of class (11:16 dismissal)
Monday, September 4 Labor Day – NO SCHOOL
Friday, September 15 Noon Dismissal-Teachers Meeting/First Quarter Mid-Quarter
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day – NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, October 11 PSAT Testing Day - Early Dismissal
Friday, October 20 End of First Quarter
Friday, November 3 Teachers Meeting-Early Dismissal
Friday, November 10 Veterans Day-NO SCHOOL
Friday, November 17 Second Quarter Mid-Quarter
Wednesday, November 22 Noon Dismissal
Thurs-Fri, November 23-24 Thanksgiving Holiday-NO SCHOOL
Tues, Wed, Thurs Dec. 19,20,21 First Semester Exams-Early Dismissal
Thursday, December 21 End of First Semester
December 22-January 3 Christmas Break-NO SCHOOL
Thursday, January 4 School Resumes - Beginning of Third Quarter
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr Day-NO SCHOOL
Friday, February 2 Third Quarter Mid-Quarter
Friday, February 9 6th Grader Day & Faculty Meeting- NO SCHOOL
Friday, February 16 Teacher Conference-NO SCHOOL
Monday, February 19 Presidents Day-NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, February 28 VIG Day
Monday, March 5 Casmir Pulaski Day-NO SCHOOL
Friday, March 9 End of Third Quarter
Thursday, March 15 Service Project-Noon Dismissal
Friday, March 16 NO SCHOOL
March 26 -April 2

Easter Break-NO SCHOOL 

Friday, April 13 Teachers Meeting (Noon Dismissal) / Fourth Quarter Mid-Quarter
Friday, April 27 Snow Day Reserve-NO SCHOOL
Friday, May 4 Awards Night - 7:00 PM
Tues-Thurs May 22-24 Second Semester Exams-Early Dismissal
Sunday, May 27 Graduation 4:00PM  (Pictures - 2:30PM)

Our Mission Statement

Christ Our Rock Lutheran High School educates and equips today's youth in faith and knowledge
while guiding them to become Christian Leaders.


CORLHS is a recognized service organization of The Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod.
Pictures of CORLHS students are used with permission.

Where Faith & Knowledge Grow!
©Christ Our Rock Lutheran High School
powered by Illinois Websites